Generic Game Objects

Help, support and information for our Game Framework Unity Asset.
If posting about the assets in the extras bundle then please use the appropriate forum.
ez2ciamaprincess

Generic Game Objects

Post by ez2ciamaprincess » Sun Jul 07, 2019 1:16 am

Hi,
I'm just learning the framework and was trying to find a way to have an unlock for coins for items that are attached to my player. The way I have it set up is the player has hats rigged to the character as children and I turn them on and off with button click. I want to know how to charge coins for the hat and enable it. What would be the best way to do this. Any help would be great! I have tried level unlock as an item and generic game object and I can't seem to understand it. Is there some code snippet I can add to a button that checks if the player has enough coins and unlocks??

Also If it would be easier to just buy a panel with all my buttons on it?

Wonderful Framework!

Also... Localisation key L1.Name not found for language English (index 0).

I keep getting this error..

mahewitt
Site Admin

Re: Generic Game Objects

Post by mahewitt » Wed Jul 10, 2019 7:58 am

Hi,

You can access the current players coins / score through GameManager.Instance.Player.Coins / GameManager.Instance.Player.Score. You could also look at the ConditionalAction component to automatically display different gameobjects based upon the players coins / score.

For the localisation error - the getting started tutorial should contain steps on what is needed.

http://www.flipwebapps.com/unity-assets ... tutorials/

Regards,
Mark

ez2ciamaprincess

Post by ez2ciamaprincess » Sat Jul 13, 2019 11:40 am

Thank You,

Is there any tutorials on Generic lock Setup? Or do they work the same as level locks?

mahewitt
Site Admin

Post by mahewitt » Wed Jul 17, 2019 2:49 pm

Everything uses the same base 'GameItem' class, so the principles should the same whether using Levels, Worlds, Players, ....

ez2ciamaprincess